Research
AI headshot pricing benchmark 2026
We recorded the public list prices of 4 AI headshot generators on 2026-10-25 and divided each price by the number of headshots it buys. Paid AI headshots cost $0.65–$1.75 each at HeadshotPro, Aragon AI and BetterPic, and $0.33–$0.70 at FaceShot (standard 2K). We make FaceShot, so every figure links to the vendor page it came from and the full data set is downloadable.
- Published
- 2026-10-25
- Data collected
- 2026-10-25
- Sample
- 4 vendors, 15 price points
- Author
- FaceShot team, Getia AS
Key findings
- The cheapest paid way in is $7.00 for 10 headshots at FaceShot. The other three vendors start at $29.00–$35.00 for a one-time package of 20–40 headshots.
- Across the competitors' paid packages, the list price per headshot runs from $0.65 to $1.75. FaceShot runs from $0.33 (Starter subscription) to $0.70 (smallest pack) for a standard 2K headshot.
- At 4K the picture flips: a FaceShot print-ready 4K headshot costs 2 credits, $0.78 on the 100-credit pack, while BetterPic includes 4K in every package and gets down to $0.65 per headshot. HeadshotPro includes 4K downloads only on its Executive package ($0.84 per headshot).
- The competitors sell large bundles in one purchase (20–120 headshots) generated from several photos. FaceShot sells credits in packs of 10, 40 and 100, and each credit is one generated headshot from one selfie.
- Stated turnaround ranges from about 15 minutes to 2 hours for the competitors and about 60 seconds for FaceShot. These are each vendor's own statements; none of them was timed for this benchmark.
- For context, a cost guide published by BetterPic puts an independent photographer at $200–$600 for 3–10 retouched images, which is $20–$200 per image.
Summary per vendor
| Vendor | Cheapest paid option | Price per headshot |
|---|---|---|
| HeadshotPro | $29.00 for 30 headshots | $0.78–$0.97 |
| Aragon AI | $35.00 for 40 headshots | $0.75–$0.88 |
| BetterPic | $35.00 for 20 headshots | $0.65–$1.75 |
| FaceShot | $7.00 for 10 headshots | $0.33–$0.70 |
All price points
| Vendor | Plan | Price (USD) | Headshots | Per headshot | Resolution | Stated turnaround | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HeadshotPro | Basicone-time package | $29.00 | 30 | $0.97 | Not stated | About 2 hours | headshotpro.com |
| HeadshotPro | Professionalone-time package | $39.00 | 50 | $0.78 | Premium (not specified) | 30 minutes | headshotpro.com |
| HeadshotPro | Executiveone-time package | $59.00 | 70 | $0.84 | 4K | About 15 minutes | headshotpro.com |
| Aragon AI | Basicone-time package | $35.00 | 40 | $0.88 | Standard | 45 minutes | aragon.ai |
| Aragon AI | Standardone-time package | $45.00 | 60 | $0.75 | Standard | 30 minutes | aragon.ai |
| Aragon AI | Executiveone-time package | $75.00 | 100 | $0.75 | Enhanced | 15 minutes | aragon.ai |
| BetterPic | Freefree tier | Free | 10 | – | 4K | Queue-based, no fixed time | betterpic.io |
| BetterPic | Basicone-time package | $35.00 | 20 | $1.75 | 4K | 2 hours | betterpic.io |
| BetterPic | Proone-time package | $39.00 | 60 | $0.65 | 4K | 1.5 hours | betterpic.io |
| BetterPic | Expertone-time package | $79.00 | 120 | $0.66 | 4K | 1 hour | betterpic.io |
| FaceShot | Free signup creditsfree tier | Free | 4 | – | 2K | About 60 seconds | faceshot.ai |
| FaceShot | Starter Pack (10 credits)credit pack | $7.00 | 10 | $0.70 | 2K | About 60 seconds | api.faceshot.ai |
| FaceShot | Popular Pack (40 credits)credit pack | $19.00 | 40 | $0.48 | 2K | About 60 seconds | api.faceshot.ai |
| FaceShot | Pro Pack (100 credits)credit pack | $39.00 | 100 | $0.39 | 2K | About 60 seconds | api.faceshot.ai |
| FaceShot | Starter subscription (30 credits/month)monthly subscription | $9.99 | 30 | $0.33 | 2K | About 60 seconds | api.faceshot.ai |
Prices as displayed on 2026-10-25, excluding coupons. Aragon AI showed struck-through prices of $44, $56 and $94 next to the prices used here.
Inputs, free options, guarantees and where each vendor wins
HeadshotPro
- Photos you upload
- "Upload a handful of selfies" / "A few selfies are all HeadshotPro needs" (source)
- Free option
- No free trial on the pricing page
- Refund or guarantee
- Realism Guarantee (money back if it does not look like you); free redo within 14 days on Professional and Executive
- Where it wins
- Many more headshots per order, a money-back realism guarantee, and team pricing per person with an admin-curated style pool.
Aragon AI
- Photos you upload
- "A few uploads are all you need" (source)
- Free option
- No free headshot trial on the pricing page
- Refund or guarantee
- Full refund if you have not downloaded your photos; free redo as an alternative
- Where it wins
- Up to 100 headshots in one order with every attire and background included, and a refund if you are unhappy before downloading.
BetterPic
- Photos you upload
- "The subject uploads around 8 ordinary phone photos" (source)
- Free option
- Free tier with up to 10 headshots, no credit card
- Refund or guarantee
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Where it wins
- 4K output on every paid package, the largest free tier in this sample, and the lowest per-headshot price among the one-time packages.
FaceShot
- Photos you upload
- One selfie (upload or webcam) (source)
- Free option
- 4 free credits at signup (4 standard headshots), no credit card
- Refund or guarantee
- Likeness Guarantee: 20 free credits, once, if a result does not look like you; 7-day money-back window on subscriptions
- Where it wins
- Lowest entry price and lowest price per headshot in this sample, small packs instead of large bundles, and one selfie as input.
Photographer reference
We did not survey photographers. The reference figure comes from "How much does a headshot cost in 2026?" (BetterPic (an AI headshot vendor), published 2026-09-09), which gives $200–$600 for an independent photographer with 3–10 retouched images in major US markets. The guide states no methodology and its publisher sells AI headshots, so treat it as indicative.
Methodology and definitions
- Vendors: HeadshotPro, Aragon AI, Secta AI and BetterPic were the generators AI answer engines named or cited for "best AI headshot generators" in our October 2026 prompt tests. Secta AI publishes no price, so three competitors remain. FaceShot is included as our own product.
- Collection: each vendor's public pricing page was opened on 2026-10-25 without an account. We recorded the displayed price, the number of headshots the package states, the stated resolution, the stated turnaround and the stated number of input photos.
- FaceShot prices come from the public billing endpoints that power faceshot.ai/pricing (USD), and 1 credit buys one standard 2K headshot. A 4K print-ready headshot costs 2 credits.
- Price per headshot = package price ÷ headshots in the package, rounded to the cent.
- Currency: all four vendors list USD. FaceShot also sells in EUR (for example €6 for 10 credits); EUR prices are not used in the calculations.
- Team, enterprise and API pricing are out of scope.
Limitations
- This is a price benchmark, not a quality test. Likeness, realism and retouching were not assessed, and a cheaper headshot is not a better one.
- "Headshot" means different things: the competitors generate a batch of variations from a trained set of your photos; a FaceShot credit is one image in a style you pick.
- Turnaround and input counts are vendor statements. We did not time any service, including our own.
- Prices change often and may differ by country, currency and promotion.
- Small sample: three competitors plus FaceShot. Vendors without public prices were left out (below).
Vendors left out
- Secta AI: The public homepage shows a package (7 styles, 100+ photos) but no price; /pricing returned 404.
- Try It On AI: No package prices on the public pricing or FAQ pages.
- ProfilePicture.AI: The pricing page returned a server error (HTTP 500) on the collection date.
Questions this data answers
How much does an AI headshot cost in 2026?
In this benchmark (list prices collected 2026-10-25), paid AI headshot packages cost from $7 to $79 per purchase, and $0.33 to $1.75 per headshot depending on vendor and package size.
Which AI headshot generator is cheapest?
By entry price and price per standard headshot, FaceShot was the cheapest in this sample ($7 for 10 headshots, from $0.33 per headshot on the Starter subscription). For 4K output BetterPic was cheaper per headshot ($0.65 on its Pro package versus $0.78 for a FaceShot 4K headshot).
Are AI headshots cheaper than a photographer?
Per image, yes in this sample: AI headshots cost $0.33–$1.75 each, while a vendor-published cost guide puts independent photographers at $20–$200 per retouched image. A photographer still wins on direction, retouching by a person and guaranteed likeness.
Skip the $200 photographer
Upload one selfie and get a headshot for LinkedIn, your CV or your dating profile in about 60 seconds. Your first 4 headshots are free, no card needed.
Corrections: email support@faceshot.ai and we will update the data and the date above.